are you clean inside?

ColonixThis is the cringe-worthy copy on the box of Dr. Natura’s Colonix, the three-month cleanse I just finished.  The graphic design is not much better (not the mention the name…).  Colonix, however, is great, and I highly recommend it if you’re looking for a natural cleanse, have never cleansed before, or want something fairly gentle.

Three months?  That’s crazy!

It really wasn’t.  Colonix consists of an herbal supplement, fiber, and a tea, plus an optional recommended probiotic supplement (which you could augment with kimchee or kombucha).  There are no specific diet requirement, though Dr. Natura advises eating healthy and avoiding all the things people normally tell you to avoid or limit (red meat, sugar, coffee, etc).  I personally drank a fair amount of ice tea and some alcohol (it was summer, man!) and it still worked great.

The idea of the cleanse is to eliminate all the gunk that’s stuck on the inside of your intestines (let’s not go into that), kill any bad parasites and let all the good ones flourish.  I can’t say I saw results immediately, but at the end of three months (recommended length for first time users), I’m pretty blown away.  My digestion is great (so great I don’t even think about it) and people keep telling me I look healthy (a feat for NYC!).  Another side benefit is my stomach is flatter.

There are loads of different cleanses out there, natural and not, and many don’t require you to buy specific products, but this one by far gave me the best results of the few I’ve tried.  As with any product, be sure to read up and google around to make sure it’s right for you, and follow the instructions.  My acupuncturist recommended this cleanse to me and said several of his clients have also found it beneficial.  If you want more info (it is a bit of a financial investment), feel free to contact me directly or comment.

*Word to the wise: While the testimonials on the sidebar are hilarious, do not look at the picture gallery on the website, unless you want to throw up.  Personally, I like to celebrate my inner cleanliness in the privacy of my bathroom, but not everyone feels that way.

2 responses to “are you clean inside?

  1. We all know that probiotics the good microbes that fight salmonella, listeria and other bad microbe is majorly important as part of colon cleansing. Dr Natura website only tells you this when you try to order. That means when you plan to pay $88 for their cleanse you will end up paying over a $100. Well the alternative website mdnatura.com gives you the probiotic free andyou pay only $78.

  2. Hey I’m incredibly curious, did you find anything in the toilet that looked like those pictures? I’d be tempted to think that many people aren’t digging things out of the toilet and that the pictures are staged.

Leave a Reply

