spit on your goggles

swimming_goggle.jpgSpring has sprung and you know what that means… swimming! And swimming means foggy goggles.

Well, not anymore. When I first tried to find ways to keep my goggles from fogging up so I wouldn’t swim into the speedo-clad dude in front of me at Metropolitan Pool, I found several chemically coatings that were expensive and didn’t work. Not to mention, when you’re swimming, things get WET and get into your eyes. The chlorine is enough already.

I was delighted when my eye doctor informed me that SPIT is in fact the best method. Spit on th inside of your goggles when they are still dry, rub it around and presto! No fog (or chemically products or wasted money…).

Leave a Reply

